Aug 11, 2014

Moonstone Dreams


**Warning: This story entails mature content where several scenes depict graphic domestic violence, strong language, and sexual situations, therefore, reader discretion is strongly advised**

Victoria Carlisle on the outside is a succesful married buisness woman with a beautiful mansion, three children, a nanny, and what looks like a picture perfect life. Unfortunately she holds many dark secrets including being in a very abusive marriage.

She tries to keep strong and move forward by avoiding her husband and spending as much time at her office as possible. Her mundane daily routine is derailed when she finds herself drawn to a gorgeous younger man. He shows her a happier side of life where she is the center of attention. Their connection grows stronger and they share the same fantasy about being together forever. However darkness lurks over their relationship as Victoria begins to question if she could ever leave her husband. Living in fear, paranoia, and confusion she must make a life changing decision before it’s too late.




A Vampire's Saving Embrace






**Adult situations, language and sexual content**

Abigail Montgomery was happy with her life. She was independent, strong, and had managed on her own for a very long time.
That was, until the dark, handsome Desmond LaGrange showed up at the bar where she worked. How could she know that this mysterious man would end up saving her from the evil that she didn't even know existed? And why was she so drawn to him? Why did he make her body heat with just a simple look?
Desmond LaGrange was fighting a past he was trying hard to forget. But when
he see's the beautiful Abby working behind the bar - something deep inside compels him to get closer.
The only question is why?
And when he saves her from danger - can he resist the strong pull between them to let her go when the time comes?
Or will the passion that she ignites in him be his end?



A sultry, page turner. You can't help but fall in love with each and every character in this book.  They are strong, funny - and just plain sexy! A great read.

Adult situations, language and sexual content.  


From The Author:

I hope you enjoy A Vampire's Saving Embrace.  It was such a labor of love.  I truly hope that I make you fall in love with Abby and Desmond as much as I have.  I never would have guessed how protective you become of your character's, but they become so real to you.  And of course, my being a hopeless romantic doesn't help much either!   Thank you again. 
Much love,

Darlene Kuncytes 

May 15, 2014

100 Proof Stud



AN AMAZON TOP 100 BESTSELLER!

DARCYVILLE
where stupidity is celebrated...with a deadly dose of sin.
Sometimes life smacks you right in the kisser with a whole lot of ohhhh craaaaap.

Just ask Darcy Walker.

100 Proof Stud picks up four months after No Brainer's cliffhanger ending, and Darcy discovers the aftermath pales in comparison to the crisis her heart is in. All of a sudden it's raining men, and this teenage heroine’s personal life turns her inside out.

Before she can sort out her feelings, she chases a spray-painting vandal and stumbles upon a case of identity theft right in her own backyard. Darcy jumps into the fray headfirst to prove she can hang with the big boys.

But it’s not just to hang…nope, she’s chasing reward money.

Tapping her band of misfit brothers for help, she turns Valley upside down trying to unearth the criminals. Problem is, the cloak and dagger goes high-octane, and she raises the bar on “crazy" in the process.

Bullets ring out…dead bodies appear…and Darcy rubs shoulders with the ultimate sociopath. In the midst of murder and mayhem, will she finally follow her heart or build a fortress of lies around it? Will she even get the chance?


What people are saying about 100 Proof Stud:

"Her antics and the way she sees things is laugh out loud funny."



Hell's Gift (Save My Soul)


Depression consumes the guardian angel, Rhyan, after his human charge chooses her soulmate over him. Filled with anger and despair, he lashes out. And when his hate-filled words land him neck-deep in Hell, he realizes he's gone too far. He expects trouble, but not to discover his own soulmate in the fiery depths. Abigail is there with good reason, but she's done her time, and in order to save them both, Rhyan must strike a deal with the Devil. The stakes are higher than ever before, with his soul, his friends and even the fate of Heaven and Earth in jeopardy. If he fails, Rhyan stands to lose more than he ever feared. Will true love be denied? It will take everything he's got to break down the traps Lucifer puts in his way. New lines are drawn and old scores are settled, and Rhyan is in for the fight of his life. With Abigail as the prize, and humanity in the balance, he will stop at nothing to claim...Hell's Gift.

*This novel contains explicit content of violence, descriptive sexual scenes and strong language not suitable for anyone under the age of 18*

What people are saying about Hell's Gift:

"I am looking forward to reading the next book in this awesome series and I am hoping Thoros has a huge part in it.  
  


"I think the author did an excellent job detailing out the sections of hell and really showing that love can help you get through anything. 



The Conduit (The Gryphon Series)


Gryphon Series Book 1
All 18-year-old Celeste Garrett wants is to head off to college and make those fun, yet ill-advised, choices college kids are known for. And maybe to spend some time with the hot cameraman she just met. Instead, because of a pact her ancestors made in the 17th century with a mythical creature, she has to save the world.

While normal kids are slamming energy drinks and cramming for exams, Celeste will get her adrenaline rush fighting a fire breathing dragon. She wants to meet friends in the quad to exchange lecture notes, but first she must exchange blows with a shapeshifting demon on the rooftop. Life isn’t always fair for a superhero, but at least she doesn’t have to do it alone. With her brother and sister as sidekicks, they alternate between saving lives and getting on each others’ nerves. Together the trio encounters unspeakable odds, mystical forces and comes face-to-face with an image that will haunt them forever—their grandmother in a leopard print bikini.
  


"Okay, little side note here. If a psychopathic killer asks if you want to see a trick, say no. That’s the smart thing to do. I, on the other hand, responded, 'Bring it'."
-excerpt from THE CONDUIT



May 14, 2014

Hidden Darkness - NightClub


David Wade and Chris Wesker had it all. Their dream nightclub in the sunny state of Florida, good friends and no money worries, that was until the past finally caught up with them. Hidden love, secrets and lies begin a whirlwind that places their friendship on the line as they fight to seek the truth. What was once their dream soon turns into a bloody nightmare and the fight for survival begins.
Nightclub begins an epic journey into a world of darkness and deceit as time is slowly running out to seek the truth. Will David and Chris be able to withstand the pressure and remain friends or will they turn on each other and become bitter enemies?
Pray you don't look into the eyes of your inner demons.



What people are saying about Hidden Darkness:Nightclub

"Excellent, terrified but could not put it down. Very very well done. A real page Turner. But be warned Will creep into your dreams. Excellent Excellent book."

Dying To Live & Fighting To Live - Double Edition (Zombie Overload Series)


Admit it. You think about it, fantasize about it, live through it in your head. But what would you do if zombies became a reality? If you actually were to see the dead walk, attack and kill people you know - who then rise right in front of your eyes? What would you do when the undead don't follow the script you've played out - over and over - in your own mind?
Find out what happens to a woman in central Illinois when her life is
turned upside down. Zombies become real and so does the danger. Her
family means the most to her, but can she keep them alive? Can she keep
herself alive?
In this double edition that begins with a novelette, you are a big part of the story. The main character "speaks" to you often and you're invited into her thoughts - which can be quite humorous at times. She's not perfect and she knows it.  She strong and she's a fighter...but she doesn't know it.

 What people are saying about Dying To Live & Fighting To Live:

"Ok, so zombie stories/films before go along the lines of this - a virus, dead people eating other people, people start coming together to fight the zombies off with the main character(s) being men. Yes? Think this one will be the same? Wrong!!
I highly recommend this story to anyone who likes zombies, blood and guts, and strong female characters!" 
Fiona at I Heart Books  


"I can not wait to read the next book in this series ! 
 

There are definitely some OMG moments, and you come to really like Canada, the unlikely heroine and strong female character in the book.  
   


Phases: Mind of a Minor



Life is a series of phases, you are born a child and then you grow out of it. Everyone goes through the same phases, childhood, adolescence, adulthood, senior citizen, and then death. What if you took those same phases and made them relevant to your life, your experiences, what would they be called? Well, for Olivia, it’s Easy Street, Sex, Maturity, and Relaxation. Olivia Denise Adams is at a stand still, desperately trying to decide how to approach the next phase in her life. She takes the time to reflect on her past phases and how they have affected her and her attitude towards men, sex, marriage, and her career. Follow Olivia as she drifts through her phases from the mind of her minor self!


"I enjoyed it from the beginning to the end.  
 

"Once you start reading this book you will really enjoy it.  
 



May 5, 2014

The Nightlife: London (Urban Fantasy Romance) (The Nightlife Series)



The Nightlife Series is violent, sexy, and occasionally violently sexy.

Vampires Aaron and Michelle prowl the dark, gritty, strip clubs and back alleys of London on the hunt for Michael Jamison, the man who stole Michelle's blood and left her for dead. To assist them, Aaron’s new master, Urvashi, calls in favors from her friends, Russian mercenary werewolves.
Wolves Katya and Ivan, hunters adept at killing rogue vampires, set aside their animosity for Aaron and Michelle to stop Jamison from murdering another woman – he already has one bloodless victim lying in the morgue.
Jamison, ex-special forces, feels his enemies closing in, but he won’t go down without a fight – and like Aaron and Michelle, he also has powerful friends.

Experience the violent, sensual underbelly of Nightlife London, as Aaron and Michelle mix up a wicked blend of sex, chaos, mayhem, and vengeance.

 

Where to buy The Nightlife: London

The Nightlife: London on Amazon 





The Nightlife Series novels are Adult Paranormal Romance ~ Urban Fantasy Thriller:
#1 THE NIGHTLIFE NEW YORK
#2 THE NIGHTLIFE LAS VEGAS
#3 THE NIGHTLIFE PARIS
#4 BLOOD SLAVE
#5 THE NIGHTLIFE LONDON
#6 THE NIGHTLIFE SERIES OMNIBUS (Books 1-4)



Young Adult novels by TW Luedke (Travis Luedke)
THE SHEPHERD (YA Paranormal)


What people are saying about The Nightlife: London

"The story itself is written in such a way that it captured me from the start." 
  


"A must read for Urban Fantasy lovers! 



May 2, 2014

Evanescent (The Sempiternal Series)


A moment is all it takes. Even the strength of a devoted warrior angel is no match to the pull of love … or is it lust? Sarenah isn’t sure. She needs to see him again. The brief intensity between them was too powerful. It eats away at her mind, but why? The elements of the world seem to be telling her something isn’t right. There’s a secret no one wants Sarenah to know. Why can’t she remember things such as becoming an angel? What happened to her past? The protection of the light is about to cease, but her heart and mind repeat one word incessantly, one she cannot ignore … Draco.





What others are saying about Evanescent::

JamieReads

"Evanescent keeps you guessing with every page you turn and when it ends...you immediately want to reach for the next one!"
CLC Photography

Apr 23, 2014

Reflections Of A Mississippi Magnolia



Reflections of a Mississippi Magnolia-A Life in Poems is a true celebration of the south and things southern. The author states, "There are so many negative connotations associated with Mississippi and the south in general. In my book, using childhood memories, personal thoughts and dreams, I attempt to give a positive glimpse into the southern way of life." The book has been called, among other things, a poetic love letter to the south and a poetic autobiography. The author invites readers to Meet Mississippi Through Poetry Prose and The Written Word.


Mar 28, 2014

The Revealed

 
 
 
Misty Scott’s life was destroyed the moment her boyfriend, and father of her child, landed in jail. The only family she knew was lost due to lies and deceit. Where would her life take her now? 

Drake sits behind bars battling a secret that will surely destroy his and Misty’s relationship. While Sean, the bad boy brother who is used to getting any woman he wants, finds himself helping Misty piece her life back together, and falling more and more in love with her every day. 

Who will Misty choose? The golden boy who has given up everything for her, or the bad boy who is after his brother’s girl and her heart? 

Dive into The Revealed
 

Royal Pain


Lara Williams comes from a tight knit family. She has always succeeded at everything she has chosen to do in her life. She had a great job as a high-powered executive in a Natural Energy Conservation Company. The one thing she hasn’t had the best of luck in is relationships. Lara had all but closed herself off to the possibility of love thanks to past mistakes, until she meets Gavin. The first time the gorgeous Gavin Clarke catches her eye, she knew that everything was about to change, but will that change be for the better? 

Gavin Clarke is used to getting whatever and whoever he wants. When he sees the beautiful Lara Williams across the room of a pub, he knows she is what he wants next, but Gavin carries a secret close to his heart. One that he is reluctant to share. Will his secret destroy his chances with Lara? Will he get the chance to prove that he is the perfect match for her or will he lose his chance with Lara forever?
 

Mar 23, 2014

Don't Tell Mother Review


Don't Tell Mother
Author - Tara West



Synopsis:

Raised under the shadow of her popular and spoiled brother, AJ Dawson struggles to get any kind of compliment from her mother. She can't escape her troubled home-life at school, when she is forced to deal with a lot of the same issues. Her immature coach is determined to turn the team against her, her teammates are bent on losing every game, and the rest of the school population cowers in her presence.
AJ's mounting frustration could turn her into a ticking time bomb, and she knows the first step to solving her problems is to gain acceptance from her mother. Easier said than done. Her relationship with her mother goes from bad to worse when AJ's new green-haired boyfriend knocks on the door.

She knows she'll have to clean up her guy if she wants to earn Mom's respect. But AJ's secret ability to foretell the future is driving her and her mom further apart, and if she doesn't tell her mom about her horrible vision soon, her brother will die. 



Review:

Meet A.J., she is tough on the outside but on the inside she is just a normal girl, well ok not normal but she still has feelings no matter what she shows on the outside. A.J. is in school with her 2 best friend, Sophie and Krysta, and everyday life for them is far from normal but not only does A.J. have to deal with seeing visions, she is also dealing with a bratty older brother, a mother who seems to live for driving A.J. crazy.

Now she also has a new boyfriend, which is not going to go over well with her mother, poor A.J. just can not catch a break with her mother..........Or can she?

When things start to come out, the relationship between A.J. and her mother changes from bad to worse but eventually it gets better, better then A.J. ever expected.  Just when things get better, A.J. gets slammed with the fact that her brother is going to die so now she must save him before it is too late.

Will A.J. save her brother in time?




More Reviews for the Whisper Series

Dragon Fire/Dragon Guard

*****Nothing's HOTTER than Dragon Fire EXCEPT...The DRAGON GUARD! Catch FIRE TODAY!!******
******** $2 bucks for BOTH books!******
On sale for limited time!


Throttle Me ~ New Series


Mar 20, 2014

Cover Reveal

***COVER REVEAL***
 
Almost Too Far (Almost Bad Boys #3)
by Author A.O. Peart
Expected Release Date: March 30, 2014
Cover Design: Regina Wamba at Mae I Design and Photography

 

 

Blurb:
 
A martini glass of sizzling romance, a jigger of suspense and crime, perfectly shaken with a twist of wacky humor.
Where would you draw the line between love and trust?
When Colin’s feisty great grandma Helga mysteriously disappears, Natalie and the gun-toting Svetlana rush to the rescue. With the help of Russian mafia goons and Natalie’s girlfriends, they get more than they bargained for. Natalie invites trouble into her life all over again. She could find herself questioned by the police, or worse, her relationship with Colin could become rickety once more.
And so the race begins: with grandma Helga on the loose, Colin turns to the police for help, and Natalie is a stiletto heel tip outside of the law. But being in the wrong has never felt so vindicated.
 
**Warning: due to sexual situations, nasty language, and a high dose of sarcasm this book may not be appropriate for readers under 18 years old.
Not intended for prudes who get easily affronted**

 
VISIT AUTHOR'S BLOG FOR MORE INFO and to enter TWO giveaways:

New Releases & Popular Reads

**New Releases and Popular reads**
Looking for something to read? Here are some new releases and reader favorites! 
 

Fighting for Love by LP Dover--> 99c http://smarturl.co/GdmfmXk






Head above Water by Amber Garza --> http://smarturl.co/FvPEAJK


 
Desolate by Amy Miles on APPLE --> http://bit.ly/1hmehlW




Exiled by Lizzy Ford Books and Julia Crane --> http://smarturl.co/epspwJt

Tattoo



Mar 19, 2014

You Belong To Me



Synopsis:

Emaline has moved halfway across the country with her parents, for her senior year of high school. She isn't exactly thrilled about it, but she's decided to make the best of it. She makes fast friends with Victoria, the girl chosen to show her around her new school.

Victoria, upon realizing the house in which Emaline has moved into, tells her about what happened to the boy who lived there before her. Koah committed suicide. Not only that, but the locker she now uses was his, and the bedroom she sleeps in.

She tries to make the best of things and live a normal life, until the people she's closest to start dying under mysterious circumstances.

Emaline alone holds the power to stop these deaths. If only she can figure it out in time.

Trust Me?


You Belong To Me


Mar 4, 2014

Sophie's Secret Review



Synopsis
After shedding 30 pounds of baby fat, Sophie Sinora has grown into a pretty, but insecure, teen in bloom. To make her life more complicated, Sophie can sometimes read minds.

Sophie's BFFs, AJ and Krysta, are also 'gifted' with paranormal abilities. Keeping their gifts secret proves difficult, as their powers are strengthening, making them feel more and more like freaks.

When Sophie falls for Jacob, she hopes he'll ask her out to the Freshman Formal. But when she's forced to cheat and lie for him, she wonders how far she'll have to go to make him like her. Add to her growing list of problems - her teacher's suicidal thoughts, a locker bully who wants to kick her butt, the hot school flirt who won't stop teasing her, her pregnant sister who boots Sophie out of her room, and the growing tension between Sophie and her best friends.

Sophie's got issues. Hopefully, she can fix them in time to save her teacher's life and her social life.




Review
When I first started reading this book, I honestly did not think I would like it but once I got through the first chapter I could not put it down. It was just slow to start at first but then it picks up and gets better. Sophie seems to have every problem thrown her way all at the same time. As you read you see Sophie go from a quiet girl to a teen who stands and fights back. I love the attitude she has by the end of the book. She becomes a fighter and that is just awesome! It does not hurt that she ends up with the cutest guy in school that every girl wants ;) 


Where to buy Sophie's Secret


Where to find Tara West

Mar 2, 2014

ANNOUCEMENT!!!!



COME JOIN US OVER AT OUR NEW BUSINESS!!!!

Myself and my best friend decided to start an advertising business that will eventually become more! Come take a look at our prices and see if you would like an AD on our blogs. We would love to advertise for you!! Special pricing is available and there will also be specials going on at different times. 


We do advertising for authors, bloggers, book swag makers, book trailer makers, book cover makers, and book cover models. Please come join us and check out our prices. Also we have a special going on right now!

Mar 1, 2014

What is your favorite book?

Admit it, we all have that ONE book that is better then the others, that sticks in our heads and we could read over and over again and never get tired of it. Rather if its your love of the characters, the story line or if it has your book boyfriend in it, it is your #1 book for some reason. 

My favorite book would have to be A Risk Worth Taking by Heather Hildenbrand. I love everything about this book, the cover, the story, the characters, just everything!!! 




 So tell me, what is your favorite book??!!!

Feb 18, 2014

Favorite Place To Read/Dream Place To Read

We all have that favorite place to read and that dream place that we would LOVE to read at. Rather if its in our beds, on a porch, in a hammock or on a beach.



My favorite place to read is my bedroom, I just love relaxing on my bed with a good book.


My dream place to read though is on a country front porch during the spring time.


So tell me, where is your favorite place to read and where is your dream place to read?

Feb 17, 2014

Book Boyfriend

So I am sure that every reader out there has a book boyfriend, right?? Rather you like the bad guy with a big heart, the sweet & innocent guy or the sarcastic in a funny way guy we all have something we find that we like about the guy in the book that just makes you wild. 

For me, my book boyfriend is Layton Morris from Broken by Kelly Elliott :)

He is absolutely swoon worthy in my opinion!! 







So tell me who is YOUR book boyfriend????

NEW!!!!

The Girl Who Wasn’t, An Imitation New Adult novel
Author - Heather Hildenbrand

Everyone is exactly like me.
There is no one like me.
The rough fabric of my cotton nightgown chafes so I lie very still. They say my discomfort comes from being built like one accustomed to niceties. How is that fair when I myself have never experienced anything but copies of the real thing?
My entire life is an imitation.
I am an Imitation.
I’ve been here five years. Training. Preparing. Waiting.
And now I have a letter.
My assignment has begun.
I am a prisoner.
I am not Raven Rogen.
I am here to die.

**Adult content. Not suitable for young readers**

You can get it here for FREE for a limited time
The Girl Who Wasn't on Smashwords 

Deviation Cover Reveal

Deviation Cover Reveal
Author - Heather Hildenbrand



Deviation, book 2 in the Clone Chronicles

Protect. Obey. Sacrifice.
These words are the mantra of my existence. I’m not sure if it’s Titus Rogen inspiring my desire to go against what I am or my own DNA deviating. All I can think is how Titus will look when he meets his end. It trumps even my wish for freedom. In this moment, I want nothing more than to watch the life bleed from Titus’s body. And I want it at my own hands.
Titus. The Creator.
I stare at my palms. Strength aside, I wonder if I’m capable of taking a life. A human life; one with a soul. And I wonder if that isn’t easier than taking the life of an Imitation. At least humans have souls that live on. What do I have after this? Where will I go? Back into a syringe? Will Titus recycle me? Or will I be lost forever down a lab drain?
We don’t deserve that.
We don’t deserve him.
Deserving and receiving are so very different here. And I am beginning to understand, to beat someone in this world, I‘ll have to play in it.

COMING March 12, 2014